Board of Directors and Staff


Executive Committee

CHAIR:   Eric Gutknecht, Continental Sausage, CEO

VICE-CHAIR:   David Thomson, Kairoi Residential, VP Private Client Services

TREASURER  Patrick Rizzo, Professional Runner

SECRETARY:   Evelyn Baker, City of Denver, Deputy Director, Community Planning and Development

PREVIOUS BOARD CHAIR:  Julia Richman, State of Colorado

City Representatives

Evelyn Baker, (see above)

Katie Faltys, City of Lakewood, Economic Development


Anthony Aragon, Western Stock Show

Albus Brooks, Milender White, Vice President of Business Development and Government Affairs

Amber Christopher, Denver Zoo, COO

Allison Kohn,  Visit Denver, Director Government and Community Affairs

Jolon Clark, Denver City Council

Mizraim Cordero, United Airlines, Director, State and Local Government Affairs DEN

Zach Detra, Davis Graham Stubbs LLP

Carolina Flores, Denver International Airport, Manager of Legislative Affairs

Chelsea Goodman, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Chris Herndon, Denver City Council

Donna Upson, Cigna Mountain States, Vice President



Andrea Dowdy, CEO, 2010+

Creigh Kelley, Race Director, 2006+

Melissa Bissett, Sponsorship, 2012+

Pamelah Maragh, Siteline Events, Festival Operations, 2012+

Alex Ross, 720x, Social Media, Newsletters, and Ambassadors, 2013+

Lindsey Barela, Charity Partners 2019+

Wally Zediker, Runner Relations, Entertainment, Athletes with Disabilities, Mile High Stadium Course, 2013+

Richard Kalasky and Carlos Hill, Expo Managers, 2012+

Kifungua Ma’at, Tribe Inc, Water Stations, 2014+

Lonnie Somers, Ops Director, 2018+

John Dunbar, Food & Refreshment, 2006+

Andrea Furness, Volunteers, 2022+

And More!